Tres Mtns. record gets release date, band to tour

Tres Mts. — the band consisting of Pearl Jam’s Jeff Ament, Richard Stuverud from the Fastbacks and dUg Pinnick of King’s X — will release its debut album titled “Three Mountains” on March 8.

A few days after its release the band will embark on a brief tour that includes a March 16 date at Showbox at the Market. Ament’s Pearl Jam bandmate Mike McCready will be touring with the band. Tickets for the show go on presale Thursday (Feb. 3) at 10 a.m. over at

The band announced its plans to release a record and tour last week and opted to give away a song for free download  instead of giving details of said album or tour. Since it’s release the song, “My Baby,” has been downloaded 10,000 times. In case you haven’t given the song a listen you can download it here.

Three Mountains tracklist:

1. My Baby

2. Oh, Lord

3. God Told Me

4. Makes Me Feel

5. Holes in the Road

6. In the Middle

7. Life

8. Afrosheena

9. She’s My New Song

10. Utah

11. Break

12. Mystery

13. She’s My New Reprise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Enter the word yellow here: