Jason Mraz, Kasabian, Kay Kay, Otep, Wale and 58 others added to Bumbershoot

Kay Kay and His Weathered Underground

The folks over at One Reel released a slew of names that will be playing Bumbershoot this year. In all the list consists of 63 new acts that have been added to the lineup and a bunch of comedians too. It is a mix of metal, pop, hip hop, folk, rock, alt.country and just about every other genre you can think of. What’s really great about the list of new additions is that it includes more than 25 Northwest artists.

The complete Bumbershoot lineup will not be revealed until the middle of July so you’ll have to wait until then to see whether the two big rumors floating around out there about big-name headliners are true.

Here’s the complete list of who was added Wednesday night:

Jason Mraz / Kasabian / Audrye Sessions / The Knux / Akron/Family / Vivian Girls / The Devil Makes Three / Elvis Perkins in Dearland / Maximo Park / Wale w/ UCB / OTEP / Mirah / Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears / 3 Inches of Blood / U.S.E / Kay Kay & His Weathered Underground / Say Hi / Mayer Hawthorne & The County / The Minus 5 / Mt. St. Helens Vietnam Band / Telekinesis / Everest / Oren Lavie / The New Mastersounds / Dyme Def / Delhi 2 Dublin / The Dusty 45s / Visqueen / Truckasauras / Head Like a Kite / Akimbo / Paul Oscher “Alone with the Blues” / Parenthetical Girls / Massy Ferguson / The Lonely Forest / Sleepy Eyes of Death / Past Lives / Macklemore / The Whore Moans Present: The Black Atom! / Michael Shrieve’s Spellbinder / Wallpaper / Point Juncture, WA / D.Black / Spaceman / Kim Field & The Mighty Titans of Tone / Handful of Luvin’ / Champagne Champagne / Romance / Kristen Ward / Dept. of Energy / Hotels / The Kindness Kind / Mark Taylor Quartet / Black Whales / Kore Ionz / Grand Hallway / Anomie Belle / Steve Griggs Quintet / We Are Golden / Olympic Sound Collective / The Not-Its! / Central Services’ Board of Education / Recess Monkey

Those artists join these already announced acts:

Sheryl Crow / Modest Mouse / Katy Perry / Michael Franti & Spearhead / De La Soul / Raphael Saadiq / The Long Winters / Sly & Robbie & the Taxi Gang / World Party / MSTRKRFT / Roy Ayers / Common Market / UH HUH HER / Eric Hutchinson / Dave Alvin and The Guilty Women / No Age / Matt & Kim / Dead Confederate / The Cave Singers / Swollen Members / Vieux Farka Touré / Lenka / Todd Snider / Gang Gang Dance / Holy F**k / DJ Spooky / Iglu & Hartly / Low vs Diamond / Sera Cahoone / Eleni Mandell / Carrie Rodriguez / The Honey Brothers / Extra Golden / Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head / Cordero / Forgive Durden performing Razia’s Shadow / Hey Marseilles / Adrian Xavier.

The comedy lineup so far includes: Doug Benson’s “The Benson Interruption,” Eugene Mirman, Todd Barry, Matt Braunger, Tommy Johnagin, Reggie Watts, Charlyne Yi, Jon Glaser and People’s Republic of Komedy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Enter the word yellow here: