‘Funniest Five’ Selected for Bremerton Comedy Night

This from our friend Ron Reid at Comedy Underground:

After 18 shows, the five finalists have been chosen in the 30th Annual Seattle International Comedy Competition. In alphabetical order, they are  Paul Hooper (Charlotte), Sean Kent (Austin),  Rodger Lizaola (Seattle), Travis Simmons (Seattle), and Jose Sarduy (Miami).


Finals begin on Nov. 24, and the the winner will be chosen at the “Final-Final” show on Nov. 29 at Seattle’s Moore Theatre. The previous evening, the five finalists will perform at the Admiral Theatre in Bremerton in an 8 p.m. show. (360-373-6743, admiraltheatre.org)

This competition began in 1980, and has been held every year since.  Past participants include Patton Oswalt, Mitch Hedberg, Ross Shafer, Aisha Tyler,  Brian Posehn, among many others.

Recently, 2007 Winner “Marcus” went on to be the runner-up on NBC’s “Last Comic Standing.”

Complete information, including schedule of events, tickets,  and photos and bios of the participants can be found at:

Finals (top 5 comics)
Tue Nov 24 Washington Athletic Club, Seattle
Wed Nov 25 Vashon Theater, Vashon WA
Fri Nov 27 Kirkland Performance Center, Kirkland WA
Sat Nov 28 Admiral Theater, Bremerton WA
Sun Nov 29 Closing night gala – Moore Theater, Seattle
More later …  — MM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Is water a solid or a liquid at room temperature?