Full details on Soundgarden’s new album Telephantasm

Information on the new Soundgarden album was released earlier this morning.

As previously reported the band will have a “new,” unreleased song “Black Rain,” featured in the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock video game, which hits store shelves Sept. 28. New is in quotes because the song is an unreleased b-side from the band’s Badmotorfinger recording sessions.

 Today it was announced that  1 million copies of the game will also come bundled with Soundgarden’s highly anticipated career retrospective album “Telephantasm.” This will be the first time a game in the Guitar Hero series will be released with a music album. The track list for the 12-song album reads like a greatest hits album with 11 songs previously released and “Black Rain” acting as the lone unreleased song. Songs for the album are taken from  the Deep Six EP, Screaming Life EP, Fopp EP, Ultramega OK, Louder Than Love, Badmotorfinger, Superunknown and Down on the Upside (Full track list below the jump).

The album will also be released as a standalone CD for the non-video game crowd to buy on Oct. 5. That same date will see the release of a deluxe edition of Telephantasm that will include a second CD and a DVD of music videos and unreleased live recordings. The second CD in the set will include 24 tracks total including four live cuts. There will also be a triple-vinyl LP version with two CDs and one DVD available that will have special packaging. The record will be released on A&M/UME.

Here are the details of the various editions of Telephantasm

Telephantasm (Single CD):
1. Hunted Down
2. Hands All Over
3. Outshined
4. Rusty Cage
5. Birth Ritual
6. Black Hole Sun
7. Spoonman
8. My Wave
9. Fell On Black Days
10. Burden In My Hand
11. Blow Up The Outside World
12. Black Rain (Previously Unreleased)
Telephantasm (2CD/Limited Edition DVD)
*Previously Unreleased on CD
CD – Disc One
1.       All Your Lies
2.       Hunted Down
3.       Fopp
4.       Beyond The Wheel
5.       Flower (BBC Session)*
6.       Hands All Over
7.       Big Dumb Sex
8.       Get On The Snake (Live)
9.       Room A Thousand Years Wide (Single Version)*
10.   Rusty Cage
11.   Outshined
12.   Slaves & Bulldozers
CD – Disc Two
1.       Jesus Christ Pose (Live)
2.       Birth Ritual
3.       My Wave
4.       Superunknown
5.       Spoonman
6.       Black Hole Sun
7.       Fell On Black Days (Video Version)
8.       Burden In My Hand
9.       Dusty
10.   Pretty Noose (Live on SNL)*
11.   Blow Up The Outside World (MTV Live ‘N’ Loud)*
12.   Black Rain*
-All Videos Previously Unreleased Except ^
1.       Flower
2.       Hands All Over^
3.       Loud Love^
4.       Jesus Christ Pose- (Original Version)
5.       Outshined
6.       Rusty Cage
7.       My Wave^
8.       Spoonman
9.       The Day I Tried To Live (Uncensored)^
10.   Black Hole Sun^
11.   Fell On Black Days^
12.   Pretty Noose (Uncensored)
13.   Burden In My Hand
14.   Blow Up The Outside World (Uncensored)
1.                   Spoonman (Mash-up Version)
2.                   The Day I Tried To Live (European Version)
3.                   Superunknown^
4.                   Pretty Noose (International Version)
5.                   Pretty Noose (Alternate Ending)
6.                   Blow Up The Outside World (Censored)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Is water a solid or a liquid at room temperature?