CK’s Schwieterman named Narrrows defensive MVP

CK’s Schwieterman named Narrows defensive MVP
Central Kitsap senior football player Andrew Schwieterman has earned Narrows League defensive MVP honors.
Schwieterman finished with 58 tackles and three interceptions for the Cougars, who finished the season 7-3 and reached the Class 4A state preliminary round. Schwieterman also earned first-team honors at wide receiver.
Gig Harbor’s Sterling Brown earned league MVP, Olympia’s Derrick Becker was named offensive MVP and Bellarmine Prep’s Tom Larsen was selected as coach of the year.

All-Narrows League Football
League MVP—Sterling Brown, sr., Gig Harbor
Coach of the Year—Tom Larsen, Bellarmine
Offensive MVP—Derrick Becker, sr., Olympia
Defensive MVP—Andrew Schwieterman, sr., Central Kitsap
First-team offense
QB—Conor Scanlan, sr., Gig Harbor
RB—Marshaud DeWalt., jr., South Kitsap; Nate Golterman, jr., Bellarmine
WR—Mitch Fetting, sr., Olympia, Garrett McKay, jr., Bellarmine, Santana Johnson, jr., Gig Harbor
TE—Taylor Soete, sr., Central Kitsap
OL—Sam Campidilli, jr., Gig Harbor; Charles Christian, sr., Bellarmine, JP Forbord, sr., Olympia, Andre Scott, jr., Stadium; Owen Taylor, sr., Gig Harbor.

Second-team offense
QB—Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap
RB—Cedar Frost, sr., Olympia; Vaughn Beebe, sr., Central Kitsap
WR—Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor
TE—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Braeden Neal, sr., Olympia.
OL—Jimmy Fish, sr., Olympia; Matt Hallis, sr., Bellarmine; Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap; Nathan Mix, sr., Yelm; Zach Ota, sr., Bellarmine; Brady Walter, sr., Central Kitsap
Honorable-mention offense
QB—Lou Millie, sr., Bellarmine
RB—Nick Loftin, sr., Stadium
WR—Dylan Garcia, sr., South Kitsap; Brayden Maynard, jr., SK; Collin Courter, jr., Olympia; Reese Carlson, sr., Gig Harbor
TE—Nick Selden, sr., Bellarmine
OL—William Benbrook, sr., Yelm; Nate Ellis, sr., Gig Harbor; Elijah Klein, sr., Bellarmine; G. Paul Gicewicz, so., Bellarmine; Mohktar Mohammed, jr., Stadium; Kyle Murphy, sr., Gig Harbor; Forest Bingham, sr., South Kitsap.
First-team defense
DL—Forest Bingham, sr., South Kitsap; Collin Crown, jr., Yelm; Alex Grant, sr., Olympia; Brandon Schmunk, jr., Gig Harbor
LB—Cody Burk, sr., Yelm; Erick Clueck, so., Bellarmine, Eric Ledesma, jr., Central Kitsap; Brett Villa, sr., Gig Harbor.
DB—Sean Barefield, jr., Central Kitsap; Mitch Fetting, sr., Olympia; Drew Griffin, sr., Bellarmine, Tre Scott, jr., Stadium
Second-team defense
DL—Brion Anduze, jr., Central Kitsap; Marcus Burk, sr., South Kitsap
LB—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium; Andrew Kain, sr., Central Kitsap; Brandon Thompson, sr., Bellarmine.
DB—Hunter Talen, jr., Gig Harbor; David Woodward, so., Olympia
Honorable-mention defense
DL—Joey Meinheit, sr., South Kitsap; Josh Newbill, sr., Olympia; Tyler Ludlow, sr., South Kitsap; Matthew White, sr., Bellarmine
LB—Channing Martin, sr., Central Kitsap; Aaron Rivera, sr., Yelm; Tausaga Tusi, jr., Stadium; Jamal Ervin, jr., Bellarmine; Nick Dionas, jr., Bellarmine; Noah Failaugu, so., Bellarmine; Mason Bradley, jr., South Kitsap; Ramon Marin, jr., South Kitsap; Clay Markoff, so., Olympia; Elijah dela Cruz, sr., Olympia.
DB—Cooper Murphy, sr., Olympia; Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap; Tyler Lee, jr., Bellarmine; Derek Buehler, jr., Olympia.
First-team special teams
Punter—Cooper Canton, jr., South Kitsap
Kicker—Vernon Parker, so., Yelm; Matt Philichi, jr, Bellarmine
Punt return—Noah Samsen, so., Gig Harbor
Kick return—Tre Scott, sr., Stadium
Long snapper—Brendan Grassi-Carbone, jr., Bellarmine
Holder—Tre Scott, jr., Stadium
Second-team special teams
Punter—Ben Cottrill, sr., Stadium
Holder—Logan Knowles, sr., South Kitsap
Honorable-mention special teams
Punter—Hudson Keffer, jr., Central Kitsap; Joey Bottjer, sr., Bellarmine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Enter the word yellow here: