Bainbridge, NK players named to all-state soccer team

By Kitsap Sun staff

Bainbridge’s Michael Crowley, Will Economy and Sebastian Scales were named to the Washington State Soccer Coaches Association All-State boys team Monday.

Crowley, a midfielder, was named to the Class 3A first team. Scales, a forward, and Economy, a midfielder, were added to the second team.

In 2A, midfielders Daniel Norberg and Nathan Foster of North Kitsap were named to the second team.

No local players were named to the 4A or 1A teams.

The teams are voted on by high school boys soccer coaches from around the state.

Keep reading for the list of the 3A and 2A teams

Boys Soccer

All-State Teams

Class 3A

MVP—Sam Bunnell, Hazen.

Coach of the Year—Luke Helling-Christy, Bonney Lake.

First Team

F—Sam Bunnell, Hazen; Swulanji Silozi, Bonney Lake; Seyi Adekoya, Lakeside; Oswald Ramos, Wilson; Branson Corwin Jr, Glacier Peak.

MF—Michael Crowley, Bainbridge; Dalton Ogdon, Bonney Lake; Rylan Berriman, Mountain View; Alex Censullo, Mt. Si; Mario Zarate, Hanford.

D—Xahil McDonald, Chief Sealth; Joe Dapper, Liberty; Chris Mitalas, Mountlake Terrace; Kelly Smith, Hanford.

GK—Leyton Thommasen, Kennedy.

Second Team

F—Ramiro Chavez, Kennewick; Will Bishop, Hanford; Sebastian Scales, Bainbridge; Axel Wickstrom, Shorecrest.

MF—Mori Tsuchiya, Chief Sealth; Nick Horne, Juanita; Alex Day, Shorecrest; Danny Han, Shorewood; Will Economy, Bainbridge.

D—Logan Flem, Stanwood; Ryan Vanderveen, Shorecrest; Zach Jones, Bonney Lake; Noe Diaz, Kennewick.

GK—Moxie Osland, Bonney Lake.

Honorable Mention

F—Pablo Santos, Foss; Taj McChesney, Shorewood; Colin Cossette, Kennedy; Charlie Devine, Lakeside; Chris Iacolucci, Shorecrest.

MF—Alvaro Licea, Kennewick; Colin Cuhna, Stanwood; Dawda Dibba, Shorewood; Morgan West, Shorecrest.

D—Spencer Petit, Glacier Peak; Alex Ramsey, Shorecrest.

GK—Sam Schober, Shorecrest; Calvin Crawford, Shorewood.

Class 2A

MVP—Josh Bartley, Archbishop Murphy.

Coach of the Year—Allen Rider, Tyee.

First Team

F—Jared Williams, Ridgefield; Josh Bartley, Archbishop Murphy; Juan Lopez, Aberdeen; Moises Navarro, West Valley (Yak); Liam Maginnis, Tyee.

MF—Tanner Konkright, Ridgefield; JJ Schmeck, Orting; Jalen Crisler, Archbishop Murphy; Micah Weller, Cheney.

D—Tyler Jowell, Sumner; Edgar Cano, Toppenish; Daniel Pailthorpe, Capital; Ryan Sandoval, Franklin Pierce; Cobi Weyers, Archbishop Murphy.

GK—Joe Scott, Cheney.

Second Team

F—Conlon Kiffney, Bellingham; Trevan Estrellado, Cheney; Mitchell Pinney, Hockinson.

MF—Brad Dale, Bellingham; Daniel Norberg, North Kitsap; Prince Gundersen, Centrallia; Nathan Foster, North Kitsap.

D—Moritz Lange, Pullman; Jose Navarro, Tyee; Cruz Galm, Cheney; Buck Rivard, Cedarcrest.

GK—Auden Schilder, Bellingham.

Honorable Mention

F—Connor Sigmon, Tumwater; Ismael Montes, Grandview.

MF—Armando Robles, Toppenish; Jose Aguniga, Tyee; Shawn Marion, Hockinson.

D—Corey Shockley, Franklin Pierce; Oded Camacho, Sedro-Wooley.

GK—Oliver Sanchez, Toppenish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Is water a solid or a liquid at room temperature?