The Prep Beat

News updates on area high schools. By Sun sports staff writers Chuck Stark, Jeff Graham, Annette Griffus and Nathan Joyce.
Subscribe to RSS

All-Narrows League boys soccer team

May 31st, 2013 by jeff graham

Five Central Kitsap boys soccer players were named to the All-Narrows League first team this week.
Goalkeeper Lorenzo Alvarenga, forward Kurt Koemmpel, midfielders Steven Johnson and Derrick Bonafilia and defender Alex Moon received first-team honors. Midfielder Aaron Weathington was the lone first-team from South Kitsap.
Central Kitsap’s Christopher Floro and Stadium’s Adam Becker shared coach of the year honors.
All-Narrows League
MVP—Max Harvey, sr., Stadium, F
Co-coaches of the year—Christopher Floro, Central Kitsap; Adam Becker, Stadium
First team
Goalkeeper—Lorenzo Alvarenga, sr., Central Kitsap
Forward—Kurt Koemmpel, sr., Central Kitsap; Bjorn Brynestad, sr., Gig Harbor; Andrew Foreman, sr., Stadium.
Midfielder—Drew Barker, jr., Bellarmine Prep; Steven Johnson, jr., Central Kitsap; Derrick Bonafilia, sr., Central Kitsap; Davis McCall, jr., Gig Harbor; Jacob Beardemphl, sr., Stadium; Garret Harp, sr., Stadium; Aaron Weathington, jr., South Kitsap.
Defender—Alex Moon, sr., Central Kitsap; Kyle Miyake, jr., Gig Harbor; Tyler Foster, sr., Stadium; Bryce Ikeda, so., Stadium.
Second team
Goalkeeper—Ian Fry, sr., Stadium; Davin Johnson, so., Olympia; Jacob Radawick, sr., Yelm.
Forward—Cameron Watson, sr., Central Kitsap; Gabriel Castillo, so., Stadium.
Midfielder—Tanner Stepp, so., Gig Harbor; Connor Bitterman, sr., South Kitsap; Vladislav Afichuck, sr., Stadium.
Defender—Connor Thompson, so., Bellarmine; Dylan Abrams, sr., Central Kitsap; Colin Hanneman, jr., Central Kitsap; Elliott Duea, sr., Gig Harbor; Austin Yon, jr., Stadium; Cole Murphy, sr., Stadium.

Email This Post Email This Post Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Please enter the word MILK here:

Available on Kindle