South Kitsap dominates All-Narrows baseball team

South Kitsap’s Michael Wood was named co-pitcher of the year for the Narrows League. The Wolves had three first-teamers and six second-teamers.

All-Narrows League Baseball
MVP—Leo Valenti, sr., Olympia
Pitchers of the year—Michael Wood, sr., South Kitsap; Elliott Loague, sr., Olympia
Coach of the year—Todd McDougall, Olympia.
First team
Pitchers—Nick Gagliardi, sr., Gig Harbor; Harry Stenberg, jr., Bellarmine.
Catchers—Matt Gunn, jr., Stadium; Justin Polzin, so., Yelm.
Infield—Sterling Brown, jr., Gig Harbor; Michael Fairchild, sr., Olympia; George Foley, sr., Bellarmine; Garrett Gallinger, sr., Gig Harbor; Tyler Ludlow, jr., South Kitsap; Jacob Veith, jr., Stadium.’
Outfield—Nathan Heath, sr., Bellarmine; Joey Knight, sr., Olympic; Brandon Thompson, jr., Bellarmine; Michael Van Orden, jr., Stadium; Cody Wolfe, sr., South Kitsap.
Designated hitters—Tanner Paulson, jr., South Kitsap.
Utility—Haak Wagner, sr., Gig Harbor.
Second team
Pitchers—Leif Hansen, jr., Olympia; Josh Johnston, sr., South Kitsap.
Catchers—Michael Ota, sr., Bellarmine; Riley Paschal, jr., Central Kitsap.
Infield—Jesse Moore, sr., South Kitsap; Alex Morrison, sr., South Kitsap; Gabe Padukiewicz, sr., Olympia; Kevin Whatley, sr., South Kitsap.
Outfield—Alec Anderson, sr., Central Kitsap; Jake Biscay, sr., Olympia; Drew Frame, sr., Gig Harbor; Cameron Frost, sr., Olympia; Tom Simpson, sr., South Kitsap.
Designated hitter—Brandon Hamilton, jr., Stadium.
Utility—Logan Knowles, jr., South Kitsap.
Honorable mention—CK, Griffin McCormick, fr.; Chandler Manson, jr.; Bernt Onarheim, so. SK, Tyler Pinkerton, jr.; Tiler Moore, sr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Please enter the word MILK here: