The Prep Beat

News updates on area high schools. By Sun sports staff writers Chuck Stark, Jeff Graham, Annette Griffus and Nathan Joyce.
Subscribe to RSS

Three Crosspoint players named to all-Sea-Tac League, Hanley coach of year

February 27th, 2013 by Annette Griffus

Crosspoint Academy’s Grace Garguile, a senior, and Cailyn Cattell, a sophomore, were both named to the first team for the Sea-Tac League on Wednesday.

Crosspoint girls coach Bryan Hanley was named the coach of the year. Crosspoint (13-11) qualified for the Class 2B regional for the second year in a row.

For the boys, Crosspoint’s Michael Cooper, a senior, was named to the honorable mention. The Warriors were awarded the team sportsmanship along with Seattle Lutheran.

Sea-Tac League


MVP—Bryce Morgan, sr., Seattle Lutheran.

Coach of the year—Scott Moe, Bear Creek; Eric Sivertson, Tacoma Baptist

Team sportsmanship—Crosspoint Academy, Seattle Lutheran

First team—Collin Feight, jr., Bear Creek; Luke Blankenblecker, jr., Bear Creek; Brandon Stoehr, so., Tacoma Baptist; Dayton Pascua, so., Tacoma Baptist; Abijah Smith, jr., Seattle Lutheran.

Honorable mention—Blake Denniston, jr., Bear Creek; Karsten Rodgers, sr., Crosspoint Academy.


MVP—Kristina Engelstone, jr., Bear Creek.

Coach of the year—Bryan Hanley, Crosspoint Academy.

Team sportsmanship—Tacoma Baptist.

First team—Grace Garguile, sr., Crosspoint Academy; Sarah Zeitler, jr., Tacoma Baptist; Heather Coon, sr., Auburn Adventist; Hailey Meyer, jr., Seattle Lutheran; Cailyn Cattell, so., Crosspoit Academy.

Honorable mention—Naomi Prasad, sr., Auburn Adventst; Catherine Fernandez, jr., Bear Creek; Lanae Salway, jr., Chief Leschi.

Email This Post Email This Post Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Please enter the word MILK here:

Available on Kindle