Two Cougars, one Wolf named All-Narrows League

Central Kitsap landed a pair of players on the All-Narrows League first team.
Michael Thomas made the boys team. Sophomore Taylor Krouse made the girls team.
South Kitsap had one first-team player, point guard Ryley Callaghan.

All-Narrows League 4A
MVP—Lucas Meikle, sr., Bellarmine.
Coach of the year—Doug Cocke, Stadium
First team—F: Sefo Liufau, sr., Bellarmine. G: Isaiah Flynn, sr., Bellarmine; Ryley Callaghan, jr., South Kitsap; Eric Anderson-Connelly, sr., Stadium; Michael Thomas, sr., Central Kitsap.
Second team—G: Caulin Bakalarski, jr., South Kitsap; Jordan Powers, sr., Stadium; Michael Naipo, sr., Olympia; Brendan Leonard, sr., Olympia; Jared Anderson, sr., Gig Harbor.
Honorable mention—CK, Ty Luna, sr., F. SK, Devon Newquist, sr., G, Tom Simpson, sr. G.
MVP—Ionna Price, sr., Bellarmine.
Coach of the year—Bob Boback, Gig Harbor
First team—P: Anushka Maldonado, sr., Yelm. G: Jasmyne Holmes, jr., Bellarmine; Sydney Swofford, sr., Bellarmine; Karli Shaw, sr., Yelm; Taylor Talen, sr., Gig Harbor; Taylor Krouse, so., Central Kitsap.
Second team—G: Samantha Williams, jr., Central Kitsap; Jena Randich, fr., Olympia. W: McKaiela Tyler, jr., Yelm; Sarah Snodgrass, so., Olympia; Claire Martin, so., Bellarmine.
Honorable mention—CK, Carly Hoisington. SK, Haley O’Dell, Gabby Stewart, Kaylee Yergeau.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

(Not a trick question) What color is the pink house?