Bainbridge’s Kenyon named All-Metro League

Bainbridge’s Grace Kenyon was named first-team All-Metro League. Kenyon was the only Spartan named to the first, second or third team for boys or girls.

All-Metro League
MVP—DJ Fenner, Seattle Prep
Coach of the year—Tavio Hobson, Lakeside.
First team—G: DJ Fenner, sr., Seattle Prep; Marquis Davis, sr., Rainier Beach; Patrick Ball, sr., Franklin; Tramaine Isabell, jr., Lakeside; D’Marques Tyson, jr., Lakeside. F: Shaqquan Aaron, jr., Rainier Beach.
Second team—W: Dajuan Piper, so., Rainier Beach. G: Arell Hennings, sr., Franklin; Austin Soukup, sr., Eastside Catholic; F: Julijs Pruzniskis, sr., Nathan Hale; C: Jacob Lampkin, jr., O’Dea.
Third team—G: LaTrey Newsome, sr., West Seattle; Will Dorsey, sr., Rainier Beach; Vidal Griffin, sr., Chief Sealth; Mandrell Worthy, so., Eastside Catholic. F: Matt Welch, jr., Blanchet.
Honorable mention—Bainbridge, Joey Blacker, Oskar Dieterich, Nick Edens.
MVP—Makayla Roper, Cleveland.
Coach of the year—Sonya Elliott, West Seattle.
First team—G: Makayla Roper, jr., Cleveland; Camariah King, so., Holy Names; Maryann Santucci, jr., Seattle Prep; F: Alexia Mefi, jr., Cleveland; Grace Kenyon, sr., Bainbridge; Michaela Carew, sr., Seattle Prep.
Second team—G: Lexi Ioane, fr., West Seattle; Myzhanique Ladd, jr., Cleveland; Christina Cheledinas, jr., Lakeside; Jazmin Horne, sr., Franklin. F: Kaylee Best, sr., Lakeside.
Third team—W: Cici West, jr., Holy Names; Donniesha Webber, sr., Cleveland; Qiara Norwood, sr., Franklin; Janessa Willie, so., Holy Names. G: Caitlyn Dixon, jr., Blanchet.
Honorable mention—Bainbridge, Sydney Severson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

(Not a trick question) What color is the pink house?