The Prep Beat

News updates on area high schools. By Sun sports staff writers Chuck Stark, Jeff Graham, Annette Griffus and Nathan Joyce.
Subscribe to RSS

Spartans have three named to Metro League volleyball team

November 26th, 2012 by Annette Griffus

Emma Burgess was named the Metro League Mountain Division’s MVP and the Bainbridge Spartans won the sportsmanship award. Burgess is a junior libero for the Spartans.

Also named to the team were Maggie Haskins (second team) and Kat Frickleton (honorable mention).

Metro League All-Mountain Division

MVP—Emma Burgess, Bainbridge

Coach of Year—Katie Wilson, Lakeside


First team—Emma Burgess, Bainbridge; Phylly Knight, Seattle Prep; Maddie Koh, Holy Names; Jennie Glerum, Lakeside; Hannah Christie, Eastside Catholic; Kat Towslee, Eastside Catholic; Allyson Ahern, Bishop Blanchet; Erica Ciez, Holy Names; Madison Burnett, Seattle Prep.

Second team—Esther Purcell, Bishop Blanchet; Maggie Haskin, Bainbridge; Sarah Hill, Eastside Catholic; Jenny Smith, Lakeside; Nina Baek, Lakeside; McKenna Buck, Holy Names; Maddi Holman, Seattle Prep; Rachel Hunter, Bishop Blanchet.

Honorable mention—Bainbridge: Kat Frickleton.

Email This Post Email This Post Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

(Not a trick question) What color is the pink house?

Available on Kindle