The Prep Beat

News updates on area high schools. By Sun sports staff writers Chuck Stark, Jeff Graham, Annette Griffus and Nathan Joyce.
Subscribe to RSS

Port Townsend, Chimacum players named to all-Nisqually football team

November 15th, 2012 by Annette Griffus

Port Townsend had five players named to the All-Nisqually League first-team football team Thursday, while Chimacum had four.

Here’s the first team offense and defense for Division 1 and 2 as well as Port Townsend and Chimacum players named to the second team. Chimacum’s Daryl Settlemire was named the defensive MVP for Division 2.

Division 1

Coach of the year—George Fairhart, Eatonville

Sportsmanship—Cascade Christian

Overall MVP—Zach Fairhart, Eatonville, sr.

Offensive MVP—Scott Miller, Bellevue Christian, sr.

Defensive MVP—Lucas Hatton, Eatonville, sr.

First-team offense—QB: Jaelin Goldsmith, Cascade Christian, so.; RB: Mitiku Little, Port Townsend, so.; RB: Hunter Austin, CC, jr.; RB: Brandon Atkins, Eatonville, sr.; WR: Brendan Davis, Eatonville, sr.; WR: Garrett Starr, Vashon, jr.; OL: Alex Reierson, PT, jr.; OL: Lucas Hatton, Eatonville, sr.; OL: Chevy Johnson, CC, sr.; OL: Tyco Brown, Eatonville, sr.; OL: Tanner Stringham, CC, sr.; TE: Mason Tobeck, CC, so.; P: Nate Roosendall, CC, jr.

First-team defense—DL: Joe Hilbert, CC, jr.; DL: Tyco Brown, Eatonville, sr.; DL: Skyler Coppenrath, PT, jr.; DL: Tate Razor, Bellevue Christian, jr.; LB: Noah Holmes, BC, jr.; LB: Matt Cain, PT, jr.; LB: Hunter Austen, CC, jr.; LB: Ryley Ramos, CC, jr.; DB: Nathan Roosendahl, CC, jr.; DB: Brendan Davis, Eatonville, sr.; DB: Nate Brar, CC, sr.; Return Specialist: Jacob King, PT, jr.; K: Jesse Bollen, Eatonville, jr.

Second-team offense—Port Townsend: QB: Jacob King, jr.; RB: Matt Cain, jr.; OL: Max Ghai, jr.; TE: Skyler Coppenrath, jr.

Second-team defense—Port Townsend: DL: Alex Reierson, jr.; LB: Tim Russell, jr.; DB: Dillon Ralls, sr.

Division 2

Coach of the year—Mike Finch, Charles Wright Academy

Sportsmanship—Life Christian Academy

Overall MVP—Beau Iverson, CWA, sr.

Offensive MVP—Fritz Jacobson, CWA, sr.

Defensive MVP—Daryl Settlemire, Chimacum, sr.

First-team offense—QB: Taylor Roelofs, Life Christian Academy, jr.; RB: Daniel Watts, Clover Park Christian, sr.; RB: Mel Thornton, Chimacum, sr.; RB: Raheem Hughey, CWA, sr.; WR: Alexander Moore, CWA, jr.; WR: Collin Hungate, CWA, jr.; WR: Kyle Goodman, LCA, jr.; OL: Robert Luke Jr., jr.; OL: Andy Bishop, CPC, sr.; OL: Wunmi Oyetuga, CWA, jr.; OL: Chase Knoblach, LCA, sr.; OL: Daryl Settlemire, Chimacum, sr.; P: Travis Sowell, CWA, jr.

First-team defense—DL: Robert Luke Jr., CWA, jr.; DL: Wunmi Oyetuga, CWA, jr.; DL: Seth Ham, Chimacum, sr.; DL: Josh Ionesi, CPC, sr.; LB: Nick Ho, CWA, sr.; LB: Drew Vipond, CWA, sr.; LB: Daniel Christianson, CPC, sr.; LB: Steve Hunsaker, CPC, sr.; DB: Collin Hungate, CWA, sr.; DB: Andrew Williams, CWA, jr.; DB: Andrew Rickman, CPC, jr.; DB: Drew Yackulic, Chimacum, so.; Return specialist: Conner Johnson, CPC, jr.; K: Daniel Christianson, CPC, sr.

Second-team offense—Chimacum: WR: Drew Yackulic, s0.; OL: Seth Ham, sr.

Second-team defense—Chimacum: LB: Greg Shold, jr.; LB: Mel Thornton, sr.; DB: Alex Morris, jr.

Email This Post Email This Post Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please complete the prompt below.

Please enter the word MILK here:

Available on Kindle